Jazz Journalists Association
jja_icon82x150.jpg  Member Site / Office

Jazz Book of the Year (2022) Bash!

  • 26 Mar 2023
  • 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM (CDT)
  • online - link to follow


  • Title:

Registration is closed

Authors, editors, publishers, readers and other curious about 2022's books on jazz are invited to an online shoulder-rubbing party produced by the Jazz Journalists Association on the unique JazzBash site on SyncSpace.live.

JJA Book Committee chair Bob Blumenthal and members Fiona Ross and Bradley Stone will interview attending nominees for the 2023 JJA Book Awards, including Richard Kolada, Aidan Levy, Phillip Watson, Willard Jenkins, Monica Herzig, James Reddan, Michael Kahr. Kenny Werner and Gretchen Carlson  in an easy-to-navigate virtual party venue, with a main ballroom, bar, classroom for panels, art gallery, screening room (with 20+ all-star performance videos) and convene-your-own-group capacities.

Instructions for login will be forwarded upon registration. Attendees will be able to directly address each other in group and individual conversations, including breakout interviews with the authors. 

JJA members and authors are invited for free; the general public is asked for a $10 contribution.

© Jazz Journalists Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software